Iowa GOP to count votes for Cain, “other” as well as “no preference”

A couple of interesting bullet points to ponder from a “Caucus Procedure” memo from the Iowa GOP:

• We will be reporting the votes for Michele Bachmann, Herman Cain, Newt Gingrich, Jon Huntsman, Ron Paul, Rick Perry, Buddy Roemer, Mitt Romney, Rick Santorum, “No Preference,” and “Other.”
•“No Preference” votes include those who vote “present,” “no preference, “uncommitted,” or “none of the above.” 

In that “other” category would be lumped folks like Sarah Palin and Paul Ryan, both of whom have groups pushing a write-in campaign.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About O.Kay Henderson

O. Kay Henderson is the news director of Radio Iowa.